South Africa Announces Players for India Tour, De Kock Leads T20I Team

South Africa, the most talented country in the field of Cricket recently made an official announcement regarding their participation in the upcoming T20I India tour. South Africa has revealed the three names of the players that will take part in the Test matches in the India tour. As per the news, this tour will commence at the beginning of October. 

Quinton de Kock will be the captain of South Africa's T20I side in the upcoming India tour. The name of Faf du Plessis is not included in the three-match T20I series squad list. However, he will remain as the responsible person of the Test side. On the other hand, Rassie van der Dussen will be de Kock's deputy in the series. Bavuma will be the vice-captain of the Test side.

image source

The Test series will begin from 2nd October 2019 and the 3-match Twenty20 International [T20I] against India will start from 15th September. The Cricket South Africa has made this announcement officially on Tuesday. According to the official notice released from CSA, 'Aiden Markram, Theunis de Bruyn, and Lungi Ngidi were not considered for T20 selection as they will be warming up for the Test series by playing in South Africa's four-day matches against India A.'

Corrie van Zyl, the CSA Acting Director of Cricket said, 'All three newcomers to the Test side have more than earned their spurs through impressive performances in last season's Four-Day Franchise competition.' He further added, 'We feel we have covered all the options for the conditions we are likely to meet on the sub-continent with Muthusamy and Dane Piedt, actually far and away from the leading wicket-taker in our Four-Day competition, providing the back-up to Keshav Maharaj.'

South Africa will take part in the tour from 15th September to 23rd October. It includes three T20Is and Test matches. We have listed the Test match squad as well as the T20I squad below:

T20I Squad: Quinton de Kock (c), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Rassie van der Dussen (VC), Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon Jon Smuts, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, 

Test match squad: Zubayr Hamza, Vernon Philander, Theunis de Bruyn, Temba Bavuma (VC), Quinton de Kock, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Keshav Maharaj, Faf du Plessis (c), Dean Elgar, Dane Piedt, Kagiso Rabada, Rudi Second, Aiden Markram, Senuran Muthusamy

by Neetu Panwar | Wed, Aug 14 - 01:01 PM

Related Posts

Kapil Sharma reminds Kangana Ranaut how she once called Social Media users ‘velle’ in 2017, See how she reacted to it

Farah Khan finds Sonu Sood’s first ‘so called professional’ photoshoot ‘Historic’

Vishal Aditya Singh reveals he met Sidharth Shukla 2-3 days before his untimely death, their final discussion will leave you in tears

Nargis Fakhri officially admits she dated Uday Chopra for five years, regrets not announcing it from mountain tops

Kiara Advani appreciated to her lookalike’s ‘Shershaah’ reel, and says she is ‘killing it’