Karnataka Election Results: Even After Winning BJP Drops As JDS Accepts Cong’s Alliance Offer

The Karnataka Assembly race 2018 outcome is near being known as vote checking is in progress today, with Prime Minister Narendra Modi's rally rush in the state ready to pay off.

Counting of votes is being done for the Karnataka assembly elections 2018. As indicated by official Election Commission figures Bharatiya Janata Party is moving forward in forming a government with the absolute majority. There was 72.13 percent voting on May 12 in 222 seats of 224-member assembly. To establish a majority, 112 seats are needed, where 104 seats have come in the BJP's account, then the Congress was driving with 78 and the Janata Dal (Secular) was driving in 38.

Image Source

There is no voting on 2 seats- RR Nagar and Jainagar. Polling has been withdrawn due to electoral change in these seats and due to the demise of BJP candidate at Jaynagar seat.

In such a scenario, while going ahead of BJP, it is being speculated that if BJP can form its government after getting a full majority, then on the other side it is also heard that Congress is also working to join JDS is. Together, the majority can make a government.

Image Source

However, as per the report, JDS State President HD Kumaraswamy offered by Congress to be the Chief Minister. If JDS will accept the alliance offer then the next Karnataka CM will be HD Kumaraswamy.

However, BJP's CM candidate BS Yeddyurappa has won from Shikarpura seat with 35,397 votes while Siddaramaiah has lost from Chamundeswari seat and has won from Badami seat. There is a news that Siddaramaiah has come to meet the governor. At the same time, Governor Vajubhai Vaani says that they will wait for all the results to come and before that any party will not be invited to form the government.

Well, if you don't know who is Vajubhai Bhawani, then he is a member of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. Apart from this, he was also the President of the Gujarat Assembly from 2012 to 2014.

The Election Commission has deployed 16,662 personnel for counting of votes amid tight security while Kumaraswamy on this said, "Postal ballots will be counted first before the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) are opened."


Image Source

In the interim, four of the seven surveying organizations anticipated in their leave surveys that the BJP would develop as the single-biggest gathering today. While most leave surveys anticipated a hung Assembly with the BJP ahead, two said the BJP would either come near or cross the midway characteristic of 112 seats, while the India Today-Axis leave survey said the Congress may pack a dominant part.

All leave surveys gave the H D Deve Gowda-drove Janata Dal (Secular) almost two dozen seats or more, which could make it the kingmaker if there is a hung Assembly.

Stay connected to Laughing Colours for more such updates.

by Admin | Tue, May 15 - 04:11 PM

Related Posts

Namaste England actress Alankrita Sahai gets robbed in daylight at knifepoint

List of bollywood Celebrities roped in by NCB in alleged drug case

BJP MLA Ram Kadam reacts to Javed Akhtar comparing Taliban with RSS

PETA files FIR as horse dies during Mani Ratnam’s Tamil drama shoot

Celebs mourn passing away of Sidharth Shukla; From Rashami Desai to Raveena Tandon here’s what they posted