BCCI announces the schedule for the year 2019-20 for Virat Kohli and his team

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday reported the 2019-20 home season for the Indian cricket group and it comprises of 5 Tests, 9 ODI matches, and 12 T20Is.

The 2019-20 season will begin with the Freedom Trophy for the Gandhi-Mandela series played between India and South Africa in September, trailed by a T20I and Test series against Bangladesh in November.

The West Indies will at that point visit India in December and sticking to this same pattern will be Zimbabwe and Australia in January. The 5 Tests to be played in the 2019-20 season will be a part of the Test Championship.

The full guide of matches to be played, their dates and venue are shared below.

Freedom Trophy - 2019 (India versus South Africa)


15th September - first T20I - Dharamsala


18th September - second T20I - Mohali


22nd September - third T20I - Bengaluru

October 2-6 - first Test - Vizag


October 10-14 - second Test - Ranchi


October 19-23 - third Test - Pune

Bangladesh's Tour of India - 2019


3rd November - first T20I - Delhi


7th November - second T20I - Rajkot


10th November - third T20I - Nagpur


November 14-18 - first Test - Indore


November 22-26 - second Test - Kolkata

West Indies' Tour of India – 2019


6th December - first T20I - Mumbai


8th December - second T20I - Thiruvananthapuram


11th December - third T20I - Hyderabad


15th December - first ODI - Chennai


18th December - second ODI - Vizag


22nd December - third ODI - Cuttack

Zimbabwe's Tour of India - 2020


5th January - first T20I - Guwahati


7th January - second T20I - Indore


10th January - third T20I - Pune


Australia's Tour of India - 2020


14th January - first ODI - Mumbai


17th January - second ODI - Rajkot


19th January - third ODI - Bengaluru

South Africa's Tour of India - 2020


12th March - first ODI - Dharamsala


15th March - second ODI - Lucknow


18th March - third ODI - Kolkata


Pheww!!! 2019-20 year is full packed for Virat Kohli and team. Currently the Indian team is in England for the grand World Cup 2019 and is going to play their first match against South Africa on June 5.


by Lokendra Sharma | Wed, Jun 05 - 12:59 PM

Related Posts

Bollywood fraternity’s message for the Indian contingent at the Tokyo Olympics

ICC Men’s T20 Cricket World Cup schedule: Details revealed!

Rishabh Pant tests positive for the delta variant of COVID-19, to stay back in London while the team travels to Durham

PM Modi replies to PV Sindhu’s not eating ice-cream before the Tokyo Olympics goes viral

Suniel Shetty posts of his daughter’s rumoured boyfriend KL Rahul with son Ahan and KL Rahul, calls them his love and strength